padding: 0 !important; Oh..yum! My secret ingredient is Mrs. Campbell's Chow chow. You will have to excuse me, Im new to this cooking stuff and I dont want to mess this up.. it says 4 hour+ prep time and Im thinking that it should only be 1+ hr prep but if not, where is the other 3 hours? Home > Recipes > Casseroles > Mrs. C.'s Chow-Chow Hamburger Casserole. Actual nutritional info will vary with brands used, your measuring methods, portion sizes and more. In 1972, Tony Golding purchased Campbell s Canning Company from John and Britta Campbell making Mrs. Campbell s Chow Chow the first product from Golding Farms. Serve thegravy with the meatloaf. img.wp-smiley, Instructions. Preparation. Yah, I admit it; I love that stuff and it does have to be ONLY Campbells Mushroom soup, no other will do. })(); Includes one EACH of 16 Oz glass jars of Mrs. Campbell's All Natural Hot Southern Chow Chow Relish, Mrs. Campbell's All Natural Sweet Southern Chow Chow Relish, AND Mrs. Campbell's Vidalia Onion Sweet Relish by Golding Farms. " /> /* Disable tracking if the opt-out cookie exists. Ill let you know how it turns out. Copyright The Kitchen Magpie. The flavor definitely skews on the side of tangy versus sweet in order to keep that fresh garden taste. Set the peppers aside once you get them all diced up. Anyone else a cold meatloaf fan? Combine beef,1/2 can of soup,onion,breadcrumbs,parmesan,eggs,black pepper,and garlic. It's also added into the tomato sauce-ketchup topping to help keep the meatloaf moist and tender as it finishes in the oven. Mix hamburger with drained chow-chow. I used to like cross and Blackwells chow chow. return; In a bowl, combine eggs, onion, milk, thyme, sage, nutmeg, salt and pepper. It gave new meaning to Stop playing with your food!, Suzanne: Do you have the recipe for meatloaf using Alphabet soup ? orange syrup for coffee. Most important of all, the entire family ate it. Drain well. All Rights Reserved. Place hamburger loaf in casserole. Village at C